Tomorrow is the last day of the month. I've pretty much wasted all my time in regards to hobby related work. I need to get out of the dumps and at least do what I can to enjoy my hobby. To do as much as I'm able without actually gaming. To that end, I want to set myself some simple goals, in no particular order;
-Finish my Fyreslayers for Warcry. I've started them. They look good. I need to finish them.
-Paint a Blood Bowl team. I say it's my favorite GW game, I need a team to prove it!
-25 point Crusade force for 9th edition. If I actually paint some Primarus marines for the new world of 40k, i can justify getting more!!!
-500 point force of Horus Heresy. Just get something done!!!
I don't think it's too much to ask myself to actually commit and follow through on these simple tasks. I'm always making one excuse or another, and I need to stop doing that. Yes, I am more writing this all for myself. I know no one reads any of this, there's nothing to really read!!! I can't even keep myself posting on this stupid blog!
I know I create my own excuses as to not continuing. Not finishing. I'm tired of it. I keep seeing all of the cool new things coming out and it kills me that I don't really get to participate in any of it anymore. I won't have any free time to go and do the things for a very long time. I don't have anyone that I can really discuss the things I enjoy anymore. I'm already really fucking miserable, I might as well be doing something I used to enjoy. I know it's still a part of me, and I hope I can still enjoy it, because I still want to be a part of it!